News published Wednesday, June 26, 2013

The German label AFM Records has just confirmed on their official website the European release of ‘Silent Revenge’, HIBRIA’s new album.


The renowned label set “Silent Revenge” as an album that “now somehow combines the best of both these worlds: it has the melodic power of their first albums but kept the more edgy overall sound and roughness“, and added, “This way HIBRIA create a contemporary Power Metal sound that doesn’t sound dated nor forced. Fans of melodic Metal sound with balls: this is for you!

The disc will be released on July 26th in Europe, and the European version will feature an exclusive bonus track: ‘Shall I Keep On Burning (acoustic)’.


AFM Records is one of the major labels in Europe and has in its cast artists like Fear Factory, Rhapsody of Fire, UDO, Korn, among others, in addition to Brazilian Korzus and Almah. Learn more about the label here:

The guitarist Abel does not hide the happiness and satisfaction for this opportunity: “We are very happy with it! For the first time in our history we have a support of a great record label in Europe, another dream come true!”.

In Japan, ‘Silent Revenge, was released on Wednesday, June 26 and Brazil will be released on July 13.

The title, the cover and the album’s lyrics were inspired by the Argentine film “The Secret in Their Eyes”, a psychological thriller that deals with loss, grief, unfulfilled desires and revenge.

Check out the music video “Silence Will Make You Suffer”:

Contact for concerts:

Related Sites: