News published Thursday, February 21, 2013

Already with its new EP released, RHESTUS presents all details of the work.

With the title of ‘Heavy Metal’, the EP was produced by the band at Gladius Home Studio (Rhestus) and mixed and mastered by Deny Bonfante at RVB Studios.


The cover art, was the responsibility of drummer Marcos Diegel and Maurici (Neném).

The work, available in physical format, has five songs. Two new, a remake of ‘Insane War’ (from the album ‘Embryo of the Endless Sands’) in Portuguese and two live, of the show held in 2010 at the River Rock Festival. The disc also features a multimedia section with a short documentary about the recording process of ‘Heavy Metal’.

Check out the tracklist:
1. Noxious Agent
2. Wolves Disguise in Sheep
3. Guerras Insanas (Insane War Portuguese version)
4. Scars (Live)
5. How to Explain (Live)

The RHESTUS released a song from work:

To purchase the EP, discs and other official RHESTUS merchandise, please contact by email:

Watch the video clip:

Contact for concerts and merchandise:

Related Sites: