News published Saturday, July 23, 2011

With the cancellation of Danzig’s concert in Brazil, the band HELLLIGHT focus all its attention to the recording and release of its upcoming EP of versions.

Fabio de Paula comments the idea of releasing this kind of work: “We want to do something special, not just record covers. Will be known songs, but with the face of HellLight”.

The work will feature the song ‘The Light That Brought Darkness’ which appears in the band’s newest work ‘… and then light of darkness of becama hell…’ and seven songs. They are:
1. The Light That Brought Darkness
2. The Sign Of The Southern Cross (Black Sabbath)
3. How The Gods Kill (Danzig)
4. Halloween (Misfits)
5. Remember Tomorrow (Iron Maiden)
6. Man Of Iron (Bathory)
7. Hey Hey My My (Neil Young)
8. The Show Must Go On (Queen)

The EP will be divided into 2 parts, the first one the song of HELLLIGHT and the second part will be called “Blackground” and consists on the versions.

At first, the work will be available online, we’ll soon have more details on the production of EP.

Contact for concerts and merchandise:

Related Sites: